How do I remove a remote computer from a Team?

Follow

Using the VNC Connect portal

To remove a remote computer you’ve previously added to your team:

  1. Sign in to your RealVNC account.
  2. Navigate to the Computers page.
  3. Locate the computer and choose Remove from team from the ... shortcut menu.

Team members will no longer be able to establish cloud connections to this computer. You can now uninstall VNC Connect, install it on a different computer, and apply your subscription there instead.

If you have an Enterprise subscription, people can still establish direct connections to the computer. To prevent this, make sure you uninstall VNC Connect.

Using the command line (Enterprise only)

Run the appropriate command (below) on the computer to be removed from the team.

Note: the command must be run with Administrator privilege.

Windows

<install-dir>\vncserver.exe -service -leavecloud

The default for <install-dir> is C:\Program Files\RealVNC\VNC Server

Mac

sudo /Library/vnc/vncserver -service -leavecloud

Linux

sudo vncserver-x11 -service -leavecloud
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.