RealVNC Connect Home Subscriptions - Important Information

Follow

This article covers the changes we’re making to RealVNC Connect Home subscriptions.

What's changing?

Almost a year ago, we revamped our subscriptions by launching a wider range of options designed to better cater to more users. In line with these changes and to maintain a cohesive set of subscription options, we are retiring our Home subscription on 17th June 2024.

What do I need to do?

The easiest way to avoid any disruption and to keep your existing users and devices is to upgrade to a paid subscription. Your Team (with your named users and registered devices) will be automatically migrated to your new subscription.

When upgrading your Home team to a paid plan, ensure you have your Home team selected in the team switcher at the top left of the RealVNC Connect portal for the automatic migration to work correctly.

To explore the available options and find the right one for you, log into the RealVNC Connect Portal by clicking here or on the button below and follow the on-screen instructions.

Secure your discount

Switch now and you can save 5% on your first year's subscription.

Explore plans

If I purchase a subscription, what happens to my existing Team?

You don't need to do anything if you choose to purchase a subscription, we'll automatically convert your Home subscription to the paid subscription. The additional features included in your paid subscription will be enabled in RealVNC Viewer and RealVNC Server within a few minutes of subscribing.

What happens if I have more than one Team with RealVNC?

This change only affects your Home Team(s). Any other Teams linked to your account will not change.

Will I be able to keep all of my devices and users on a paid subscription?

Yes, as long as you select enough device capacity (on Per Device plans) or users (on Per User plans). If you want to purchase a subscription with a lower capacity than your existing device and user usage, you'll be able to easily remove devices and users when you subscribe.

What happens if I don’t migrate my Team?

After 17th June 2024, connections on Home subscriptions will be prohibited. You'll still be provided the option to move to a paid subscription, for a short period of time. After this date, your Home subscription will be deleted.

Why don't I see the devices that were joined to my Home team?

If you migrated your Home team to a paid plan and you don't see your computers, you may need to rejoin your devices to your new paid team. To move devices between teams, you'll need to run the Licensing Wizard as shown in our guide here.

Will you still be offering a free subscription?

Yes, you will be able to sign up for a Lite plan, for non-commercial use only. The Lite plan includes 1 user and 3 devices with a limited set of features. For the full RealVNC Connect experience we recommend subscribing to one of our paid plans.

Secure your discount

Switch now and you can save 5% on your first year's subscription.

Explore plans

Was this article helpful?
69 out of 457 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.